Events & Trainings – NTCA
North Lake Tahoe Businesses and Residents Celebrated at 66th Annual Community Awards Dinner

Wed | Jun 14, 2023

North Lake Tahoe Businesses and Residents Celebrated at 66th Annual Community Awards Dinner

The North Tahoe Community Alliance hosted the sold-out 66th annual Community Awards Dinner on June 1 to honor local businesses, employees, and community members for their accomplishments and positive impacts in the region. The event celebrated community vitality in North Lake Tahoe, with special recognition given to those who work tirelessly to make the region an amazing place to live, work and play. 

Watch the recap below. 

This year’s community awards recipients included:

  • Best Place to Work: Tahoe City Public Utility District
  • Commitment to Sustainability: UC Davis Tahoe Environmental Research Center
  • Business of the Year: Tahoe Dave’s Skis & Boards
  • New Business of the Year: Tahoe Wine Collective
  • Nonprofit Organization of the Year: Sierra Community House
  • North Lake Tahoe Lifetime Achievement: Roger Kahn
  • People’s Choice: Northstar California Resort

In addition, each of the event’s sponsors was asked to nominate their “Brightest Star” for recognition. Valued for their contributions to their employers and the positive impact they’ve made and continue to make in our community, the honorees included:

  • Keith Masuda, Auerbach Engineering 20 years of service
  • Becca Lefanowicz, High Fives Foundation
  • Doug Fagel, Homewood Mountain Resort
  • Grace Hubrig, Incline Village Crystal Bay Community & Business Association
  • Michelle Garcia, Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
  • Kristen Parr, Northstar California Resort
  • Anna Atwood, North Tahoe Community Alliance 30 years of service
  • Kym Fabel, North Tahoe Community Alliance 25 years of service
  • Sara Coustette-Spencer, Palisades Tahoe
  • Gabe Armstrong, Placer County
  • Mike Mennick, Placer County
  • Doug Hartline, SnowFest
  • Katie Biggers, Tahoe City Downtown Association
  • Dustin Phelan, Tahoe City Marina
  • Amy Wood, Tahoe Dave’s
  • Manuel Laguna, Tonopalo 20 years of service
  • Kelsey Wood, Tonopalo
  • Bart Peterson, Travel North Tahoe Nevada
  • David Van Quest, Truckee Tahoe Airport

Thank you to our 2023 Sponsors: