Board of Directors – NTCA

Board of Directors

The NTCA board of directors guides the work of the organization and its responsibilities under the North Lake Tahoe Tourism Business Improvement District (NLT-TBID) and in contracts with Placer County that focus on destination management and marketing, housing and transportation, and destination stewardship initiatives.

The makeup of the Board of Directors reflects the diverse North Lake Tahoe business community and includes representation from all sectors and geographic regions. The board includes six nominated seats and 10 designated seats, with all seats being elected by the members, as specified in the NTCA bylaws.

Mike DeGroff

Palisades Tahoe

Amy Ohran

Northstar California

Harry Hirsch

Homewood Mountain Resort

Colin Perry

The Ritz-Carlton Lake Tahoe

Sue Rae Irelan, Board Chair

The Placer County Board of Supervisors

Jill Schott, Tahoe Moon Properties

Representing North Shore Lodging/Property Management

DJ Ewan, Granlibakken

Representing West Shore Lodging/Property Management

Jim Phelan, Tahoe City Marina

At Large, representing Activity businesses

Ray Villaman, Secretary

At-Large, representing Food & Beverage businesses

Kevin Drake, Alibi Ale Works

North Tahoe Business Association

Dan Tester, Granite Peak Management, Treasurer

Squaw Valley Business Association

Doug Burnett, Northstar California

Northstar Business Association

Samir Tuma, Tahoe City Lodge, Past Chair


Dave Wilderotter, Tahoe Dave’s


Nicole Gorman, Everline Resort & Spa

Advisory Members

Stephanie Holloway

Placer County Executive Office

Devin Middlebrook, Tahoe Regional Planning Agency

Stay Informed

Sign up for our email newsletter to stay informed about North Tahoe.